Mac BlogsMac Chat & ForumsiPhone StoreiPhone RingtonesiPhone WallpapersDesktop WallpapersIcon VaultWidget WarehouseMac Classifieds
Mactropolis.com - Your Friendly Global Mac CommunityMactropolis.com - Your Friendly Global Mac CommunityJoin Mactropolis.comMactropolis.com - Your Friendly Global Mac Community
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2008, 06:29 PM
Mactropolis Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Apple Macbook Pro 17/2.33/2G Intel Core 2 Duo .. $500usd

Brand new Apple Macbook Pro 17/2.33/2G Intel Core 2 Duo .. $500usd
Memory (RAM):2,000 MB
leopard installed
Processor Speed:2330
Hard Drive Capacity: 160 GB
Operating System: Mac OS 10.4, Tiger
Condition: New, Sealed in Box
Warranty : One Year warranty.

email: pricetags@netzero.com
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-05-2008, 08:54 AM
Mactropolis Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 5
mac book pro

hi,

how can i buy this macbook pro

i am not in usa. i am in dubai (united arab emirates)
if there any chance, pls let me know


Jiju
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-06-2008, 03:48 PM
Mr. Mayor's Avatar
Mayor of Mactropolis
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 402
Images: 10
tagged,

Can you provide some 'proof' or past sales records from ebay or elsewhere to prove this is real?

A picture with the gear and perhaps with your username 'tagged' on it would give our users piece of mind that you actually have the gear and this isn't a scam.

Please advise.
__________________
Mr. Mayor
Founder of Mactropolis.com

Who is Mr. Mayor?
Send me an Email
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-11-2008, 07:02 PM
BobMarley's Avatar
Mactropolis Citizen
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 85
too good to be true, I dislike scammer people
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-11-2008, 07:08 PM
Mr. Mayor's Avatar
Mayor of Mactropolis
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 402
Images: 10
Yep. Asked for proof some time ago and never heard back. Scammer indeed.
__________________
Mr. Mayor
Founder of Mactropolis.com

Who is Mr. Mayor?
Send me an Email
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 06-15-2008, 07:20 AM
Mactropolis Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Tijuana
Posts: 265
I got confused, it says leopard installed, they you say OS is tiger, and also sealed...
__________________
My Blog.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 06-15-2008, 09:01 PM
Mr. Mayor's Avatar
Mayor of Mactropolis
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 402
Images: 10
Ignore the post roal... we deduced he's probably a scammer. He replied to my inquiries with quick replies, and insisted I wire him money right away... with no proof that he actually had the MBP.
__________________
Mr. Mayor
Founder of Mactropolis.com

Who is Mr. Mayor?
Send me an Email
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 06-15-2008, 10:28 PM
Mactropolis Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Tijuana
Posts: 265
Rofl, can't belive people doing this cheap scams..
__________________
My Blog.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2008, 04:09 AM
Mactropolis Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Scammers

I can't stand them. I wonder how much they really make from these weak scams?
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 06-16-2008, 04:35 AM
Mactropolis Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Tijuana
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by davincidee View Post
I can't stand them. I wonder how much they really make from these weak scams?
I'm pretty sure not much, but they might be getting a bit...
__________________
My Blog.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57 AM.